Esperando al Viento

Rendirse es mentir

Erich MühsamNever in my life have I learnt
To submit to anyone
Here I am locked up,
Far from my home,
My wife, my workshop.
And even if they kill me,
If I must die,
To give up is to lie!

But if the chains broke
Then I would breathe in sunshine
At the top of my lungs- Tyranny!
And I would cry to the people: be free!
Forget to submit yourselves!
To give up is to lie!

Erich Mühsam, alemán y judío; escritor, poeta y dramaturgo anarquista; asesinado por los nazis en 1934 en el campo de concentración de Oranienburg.

Daniel acierta (otra vez) hablando de espejismos y sucedáneos, y yo, casi inmediatamente y tal vez sin venir a cuento, recuerdo este poema que encontré esta tarde. Hay tanto mentiroso y tanto por gritar…

8 May, 2007 Posted by | Uncategorized | , | 1 comentario